Diaconal Ministry Office

Diaconate Staff

  • Deacon Ron Walker is the Chancellor and the Director of Deacons. His diaconate office supports deacons, whose purpose is to live and proclaim the Gospel message in the diocese.  (512) 949-2525.
  • Deacon Dan Lupo serves as Associate Director of Formation. (512) 949-2411.
  • Deacon Guadalupe Rodriguez serves as Associate Director of Formation (512) 949-2410.
  • Deacon Jack Murphy serves as Program Coordinator for Formation 
  • Cristina Mokarzel is the  Administrative Assistant for the Formation program. (512) 949-2459.
  • Janice Ingram is the Executive Assistant for the Vicar General and Chancellor. (512) 949-2401.


Deacon Advisory Committee

  • Deacon Billy Atkins
  • Barbara Budde
  • Deacon Rey Garza
  • Rev Mark Hamlet
  • Deacon Tim Hayden
  • Deacon John Hill
  • Deacon Bill Hobby
  • Deacon George Lillard
  • Deacon Dan Lupo
  • Kathie McCormick
  • Rev. Brian McMaster
  • Deacon Jack Murphy
  • Deacon Andy Perrone
  • Deacon Guadalupe Rodriguez
  • Deacon Ron Walker